Skip to Content

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is responsible for the supervision of the administration of the Finnish National Opera Foundation, the adoption of the report of the Board and the financial statements, and public relations.

Standing and alternate members during 2016–2019:

Members appointed by the Ministry of Education and Culture

Pertti Salolainen, Member of Parliament

Matti Ahde

Reijo Ojennus, Entrepreneur

Hanna Kosonen, Member of Parliament

Paavo Arhinmäki, Member of Parliament

Outi Alanko-Kahiluoto, Member of Parliament

Mats Löfström, Member of Parliament

Members appointed by Espoo City

Ari Tapani Väisänen, Intendant Emeritus

Markku Sistonen, City Board Deputy Chairman

Members appointed by Helsinki City

Jan Vapaavuori, Vice-President of the EIB

Meri Vennamo, M.A.

Members appointed by Kauniainen City

Tiina Rintamäki-Ovaska, LL.M. Trained on the Bench

Members appointed by Vantaa City

Anitta Orpana, Lecturer

Markku J. Jääskeläinen, Public Relations Director

Members appointed by the Supervisory Board

Risto Murto, CEO

Erkki Liikanen, Governor of the Bank of Finland

Members appointed by staff

Heli Rislakki, Communications Specialist

Pasi Eskelinen, Opera Prompter

Helinä Siltanen, Chorus Member

 Anita Prusila, General Counsel, secretary to the Supervisory Board