Skip to Content
Total duration 30 min
no intermission
46 performances
24.8.2020 – 4.5.2021
With children
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish

The world's mightiest opera saga in half an hour

While the Rheinmaidens frolic in the water, their magic ring is stolen. The ring, a source of terrible conflict and anxiety, must be returned to the water – but first, we’re in for an amazing adventure involving giants, a dinosaur, a singing frog, a broken magic sword, a dragon, and much more.

The Finnish National Opera’s epic production of the Der Ring des Nibelungen plays out over the course of four evenings, while the mini opera in the Main Foyer condenses the action to just half an hour of theatre. Just like the mini operas before it, Das Rheingold is a mixture of enchantment, excitement and fun.

#miniopera #DasRheingold

Lasten taidetuokio_Lapset

Join in

The audience is invited to join in: everyone is doing a lot of things in these productions, with soloists in multiple roles, and the musicians are not always what they seem.

The cheerful Mini Operas are recommended for everyone over the age of 2.

Mini Opera for daycare groups

Enrolment for daycare groups for autumn 2020 performances starts on Monday 27 April at 9 AM.

Enrol here >

As part of our co-operation with the municipalities of the Helsinki Metropolitan Area, we offer local daycare groups the chance to participate in our Mini Opera free of charge. For daycare groups from outside the area there are some free places too. Please enrol for the performances in advance. Participants are selected in order of enrolment, but first-timers are prioritised.

For more information, please email us at taaperot@opera.fi

Miniooppera: Reininkulta

In the hugely popular mini operas, two versatile singers, two actor-musicians and expressive puppets create approachable versions of classic works.

Gallery

Creative team

Libretto edited from the original opera, translations, arrangements, director
Juhani Koivisto

Sets and costumes
Anna Kontek

On stage

Soprano
Johanna Isokoski /
Marika Hölttä

Baritone
Sampo Haapaniemi /
Jussi Vänttinen

Flute
Martta Jämsä /
Bernadett Bogányi

Guitar
Taavi Kiviranta /
Otto Kentala

Performances & Tickets

30 min
no intermission
46 performances
24.8.2020 – 4.5.2021
With children
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish
Mon 12.10.2020
at 11:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 12.10.2020
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 13.10.2020
at 11:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 13.10.2020
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 9.11.2020
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 9.11.2020
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 10.11.2020
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 10.11.2020
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 7.12.2020
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 7.12.2020
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 8.12.2020
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 8.12.2020
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 11.1.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 11.1.2021
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 12.1.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 12.1.2021
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 1.2.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 1.2.2021
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 2.2.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 2.2.2021
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 1.3.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 1.3.2021
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 2.3.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 2.3.2021
at 13:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 12.4.2021
at 11:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 12.4.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 13.4.2021
at 11:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 13.4.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 3.5.2021
at 11:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 3.5.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 4.5.2021
at 11:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Tue 4.5.2021
at 12:00
Balcony Foyer
on sale
Mon 24.8.2020
at 11:00
Mon 24.8.2020
at 12:00
Wed 26.8.2020
at 11:00
Wed 26.8.2020
at 12:00
Mon 14.9.2020
at 11:00
Mon 14.9.2020
at 12:00
Mon 14.9.2020
at 13:00
Tue 15.9.2020
at 11:00
Tue 15.9.2020
at 12:00
Tue 15.9.2020
at 13:00
Sat 19.9.2020
at 6:30
Sat 19.9.2020
at 7:30
Sat 19.9.2020
at 11:00
Sat 19.9.2020
at 12:00