Skip to Content
Total duration 1 h 30 min
16 performances
19.9.2022 – 25.4.2023
With children
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish
Lasten taidetuokio_lapsia lämpiössä

Taking opera and ballet into your own hands

In Opera & Ballet in Action workshops, 5 to 6 years olds will experience the fascinating world of opera and ballet by playing instruments, dancing, and making art and crafts.

Themes in autumn 2022

A ballet of the world’s most famous love story

The Opera & Ballet in Action workshops focus on a different art form each month. The workshops are always themed on a main auditorium production of the current repertoire. Workshops in autumn 2022 are inspired by ballet Romeo and Juliet.

Themes in autumn 2022

19–20 Sep Dance

10–11 Oct Drama

14–15 Nov Makeup

12–13 Dec Music

Lasten taidetuokio_Lapset

In Opera & Ballet in Action workshops everyone takes part – children and adults alike.

Please note that every participating child must be accompanied by an adult. What’s more, as everyone gets to take part in the fun, adults need their own tickets, too.

Workshops for daycare groups

We offer pre-school groups the opportunity to participate in Opera & Ballet in Action workshops for free. Advance enrolment is mandatory.

Enrolment for daycare groups for autumn 2022 will begin 9th of August at 9 AM. 

Themes in autumn 2022

19–20 Sep Dance

10–11 Oct Drama

14–15 Nov Makeup

12–13 Dec Music

Please note that all visitors, regardless of their age, must have their own ticket. 

Tickets to performances in spring 2023 will go on sale 4 October at noon.

Tickets and calendar

1 h 30 min
16 performances
19.9.2022 – 25.4.2023
With children
Balcony Foyer
tickets
10 €
Performed in Finnish
Mon 12.12.2022
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Tue 13.12.2022
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Mon 30.1.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Tue 31.1.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Mon 27.2.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Tue 28.2.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Mon 3.4.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Tue 4.4.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Mon 24.4.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Tue 25.4.2023
at 15:00
Balcony Foyer
from 10.00 €
Mon 19.9.2022
at 15:00
Tue 20.9.2022
at 15:00
Mon 10.10.2022
at 15:00
Tue 11.10.2022
at 15:00
Mon 14.11.2022
at 15:00
Tue 15.11.2022
at 15:00

Feedback from children

balettitanssija lämpiössä

I really liked doing the crafts. Jumping on the circular platforms was fun.

It was fun to get dressed up. I liked to dance the Dance of the Little Swans.

It was fun to eat my packed snack at the opera.

The best thing was the performance of Swan Lake. I was the wizard.