Skip to Content

A season ticket to remember

Ooppera ja Baletti_kanta-asiakkaat

7 premieres and a total of 10 works

A season ticket guarantees you a seat for all our premieres, which amount to 7 in the 2020–21 season. Two of these include more than one work, so your season ticket gives you access to a total of 10 memorable productions.

As a season ticket holder at the Finnish National Opera and Ballet, you will enjoy a dedicated seat in the auditorium and 12 other benefits, such as invitation-only events.

The season ticket packages for season 2020–21 are sold out. 

Premieres included in the 2020–2021 season ticket

Cavalleria rusticana & Pajatso

Cavalleria rusticana & Pagliacci

Tripla: World Wide Web

Triple Bill: World Wide Dance

Ring

The great opera epic continues

The crown jewel of the 2020–2021 season is the new version of Richard Wagner’s four-part epic, Der Ring des Nibelungen, by a Finnish creative team. The coming season will comprise the next two parts of the Ring, Die Walküre and Siegfried.

A season ticket will also secure you a seat to the final part of the tetralogy, Götterdämmerung, which will premiere in the 2021–2022 season.

Season tickets performances 2020–2021

Premiere Ticket
Le Corsaire Fri 25.9.2020
Jekyll & Hyde Fri 6.11.2020
Die Walküre Fri 29.1.2021
Swan Lake Fri 26.2.2021
Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci Fri 26.3.2021
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Fri 23.4.2021
Siegfried Fri 14.5.2021

Tuesday Ticket
Le Corsaire Tue 6.10.2020
Jekyll & Hyde Tue 10.11.2020
Die Walküre Tue 9.2.2021
Swan Lake Tue 2.3.2021
Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci Tue 20.4.2021
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Tue 4.5.2021
Siegfried Tue 1.6.2021

Wednesday Ticket
Le Corsaire Wed 30.9.2020
Jekyll & Hyde Wed 18.11.2020
Die Walküre Mon 1.2.2021
Swan Lake Wed 10.3.2021
Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci Wed 7.4.2021
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Wed 28.4.2021
Siegfried Wed 19.5.2021

Thursday Ticket
Le Corsaire Wed 7.10.2020
Jekyll & Hyde Thu 12.11.2020
Die Walküre Thu 4.2.2021
Swan Lake Thu 4.3.2021
Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci Thu 15.4.2021
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Thu 6.5.2021
Siegfried Wed 26.5.2021

Friday Ticket
Le Corsaire Fri 2.10.2020
Jekyll & Hyde Fri 27.11.2020
Die Walküre Tue 16.2.2021
Swan Lake Fri 5.3.2021
Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci Fri 9.4.2021
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Sat 24.4.2021
Siegfried Sat 29.5.2021

Lauantaikortti
Le Corsaire Sat 26.9.2020
Jekyll & Hyde Sat 7.11.2020
Die Walküre Sat 13.2.2021
Swan Lake Sat 13.3.2021
Cavalleria Rusticana & Pagliacci Sat 17.4.2021
Triple Bill: World Wide Dance Sat 15.5.2021
Siegfried Sat 22.5.2021

Ooppera ja Baletti_kanta-asiakkaat

Enjoy exceptional flexibility

Our season tickets allow you to pick and choose your ideal opera and ballet package. You can attend all the included performances or exchange them for returning productions you love, depending on ticket availability. The easiest way to exchange tickets is via our online store, by signing in to your customer account. Exchanges are possible from 7.8.2020 onwards.

The exchange is free of charge for seats in the same price category. Tickets must be exchanged at least 2 days before the performance date. Please note that it’s no longer possible to exchange tickets on the day of the performance or the day before.

The benefits for regular customers

  • Best seats for opera and ballet premieres.
  • 20 % discount to all other ballet and opera performances (except for guest performances, special performances and group bookings). The discounts will be rounded to the nearest euro.
  • A free programme booklet on the night of the premiere performance.
  • Invitations to events exclusive to season ticket holders.
  • Special discounts and advance purchase opportunities.
  • Opportunity to exchange your tickets free of charge up to two days before the performance (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.).
  • Opportunity to exchange one premiere ticket of your choice for another production (exchange free of charge within the same price category. If exchanging for a more expensive ticket, you must pay the difference.).
  • 20% discount on selected seasonal products at the Opera Shop. The discounts will be rounded to the nearest euro.
  • One hour guided tour behind the scenes with your friends with 50% discount  (Enrol by telephone at 09 4030 2210).
  • Two season brochures mailed to you every year.
  • Latest news and updates in an email newsletter (in Finnish).
  • Your regular seat reserved for you for upcoming seasons.
  • NEW: Kovanen offers 10% off taxi rides to and from performances
Kovanen WEB

New benefit: Kovanen transport

The full service transport company Kovanen offers unique benefits to the regular customers of Finnish National Opera and Ballet. By booking a Kovanen taxi to or from the Opera House in advance, you will enjoy a 10% discount on your transport.

As Kovanen’s VIP customer, you are also entitled to other benefits, such as priority bookings, meaning that a car will always be sent to you at the shortest notice.

 

VIP booking instructions:

Book your taxi in advance by calling 0200 6060 or via the Kovanen mobile app.

Upon your first booking, register as a VIP customer by quoting the code ’regular customer of the FNOB’.

Select ’Pay in car’.

Once you have arrived at your destination, show your season ticket to the driver to get the discount.

Kovanen_logo

Season ticket prices 2020–2021

You can check the season ticket prices for the different sections on the auditorium map.

Premiere ticket

1st balcony 798€ (pink)
1st balcony and stalls 721€ / 625€ / 545€  (blue / orange / green)
2nd balcony 625€ / 545€ / 458€ (orange / green / purple)

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday tickets

1st balcony 711€ (pink)
1st balcony and stalls 634€ / 559€ / 474€ (blue / orange / green)
2nd balcony 559€ / 474€ / 404€ (orange / green / purple)

Friday and Saturday tickets

1st balcony 720€ (pink)
1st balcony and stalls 644€ / 569€ / 481€ (blue / orange / green)
2nd balcony 569€ / 481€ / 409€ (orange / green / purple)

Discounts

Purchase in advance to get a 20% discount (15% on the Premiere Ticket) on the price of your season ticket. Purchase before 22nd June to get the discount. The discount will be rounded to the nearest euro.

With a valid student card, you get a 30% discount on the normal season ticket price. You cannot combine the advance purchase discount with the student discount, and the student discount does not apply to the Premiere Ticket. The discount will be rounded to the nearest euro.

We are here for you

Ooppera ja Baletti_kanta-asiakkaat

Season ticket customer service

Can we help you with anything at all?
Please don’t hesitate to contact us on+358 (0)9 4030 2210 (normal telephone charges apply)