Skip to Content

Spring Fest: Mozart’s Gran Partita

50 min 2.6.2021 73 views

W.A. Mozart: Serenade no. 10, “Gran Partita 

Serenade no. 10, Gran Partita is probably Mozart’s best known work for a wind ensemble. Comprising seven movements, it features the beautiful Adagio from the film Amadeus, which in Salieri’s words sounded as if he “was hearing the voice of God.”

Musicians of the Finnish National Opera orchestra 

Mikk Murdvee, conductor

Read more about Finnish National Opera orchestra

We are celebrating upcoming season by digital Spring Fest of the Finnish National Opera and Ballet from 17 May to 4 June 2021. During the Spring Fest we’re adding a new video to our Stage24 virtual stage every weekday, filled with music, singing, dance, humour, romance, and virtuosity… all the myriad enchantments of the arts! We hope you can join us.